Skip to content ↓
Westleigh Methodist Primary School

Westleigh Methodist Primary School

Meet Our Advisory Board

Our Governors play a key role in the leadership and management of the school, holding us to account for standards. They are a very pro-active Advisory Board and support and challenge the school in many ways.

Our Chair of governors is Dawn Lancashire who can be contacted c/o Westleigh Methodist Primary.



Name Type  Role
Mrs Amy Burkes Staff Headteacher
Ms Karen Aspinall Parent Early Years
Mrs Renee Cadman Foundation Pupil Premium
Mrs Dawn Lancashire Community Chair/English
Miss Lindsay Burgess Parent Early Years
Ms Betty Smith  Foundation Child Protection / Safeguarding
Mrs Penny Hammond Staff SEND
Mrs Christy Coleman Staff Health & Safety
Mr Shane Pilkington Parent  

Mrs Tammy Cooke is the clerk to the Governors